Testimonials

John Palley

Here are some of the testimonials, regarding John Palley’s work, gathered from reviews across the internet.  We would love to make you another satisfied client! 

“When my father died in 2008, I realized that since I was in Washington State, I was going to need a California attorney to probate his estate. So, I began browsing on the web and discovered John’s excellent website.  On that site, one can learn everything one needs to know to probate an estate in California. Because of all the excellent information on that site, I decided to email John.  Several hours later — about 7:00 pm on a Friday night, I received a phone call from John. He was at one of his children’s swim meets, yet took the time to call me! On a Friday night!!! I was so impressed I just knew he was the right person for the job.  He successfully probated my father’s estate, and I was very pleased with the results. If anyone in the State of Washington, or any state, for that matter, needs a wonderful, caring attorney, please seriously consider John Palley.” May 5, 2012 Linkedin.com Annie F.

“Thank you for your services in handling the probate of our son’s estate. Your professionalism and fairness are much appreciated.”   Client Letter, July 2011

“Mr. Palley was so helpful, kind, courteous and very interested in my issues. Mr. Palley took the time to investigate my issues and respond to me before making any conclusions. He made sure he knew what he was talking about and not just a “for instance” kind of lawyer as the one I had spoken to before Mr. Palley. I am so glad I found Mr. Palley and would highly recommend recommend him for anyone that wants an awesome lawyer that is truly interested in protecting their best interests.”  

“Saw John Palley today for a free consultation to determine if my wife and I needed a Living Trust. He let me know that the Will we had was sufficient for our circumstances, even though this advice ran counter to his own monetary gain. He even looked at our current Will and suggested one minor adjustment that I could make on my own without any expense. This guy is knowledgeable, friendly, honest and informative.” Charles M. Yelp.com, May 2012

“We had a new family and new business. John provided our family with needed estate planning resulting in a trust, will and power of attorney to cover all the bases. John was thorough and made the process simple to understand. We would recommend John for your estate planning needs.”  August 11, 2008 linkedin.com Bryan G.

“It was a pleasure working alongside Mr. Palley on a complex and hostile probate matter. Since then I have referred clients to Mr. Palley and remain comfortable doing so based upon his knowledge, experience and people skills.”

“John is a good probate and estate planning attorney. I have known him for many years and have received good feedback from clients that have benefited from his services.” March 28, 2012, linkedin.com Tom C.

“John Palley has assisted multiple members of our family with their estate planning, probate issues, etc. Each time he has treated each individual as an individual, not just as another client. He has often gone above and beyond what we would expect from any other attorney. He always answers questions and resolves problems in a most thorough, courteous and respectful manner. He is diligent in his efforts to meet all of our needs and is a true professional in regard to communicating pertinent information in a timely manner. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who is in need of help in his area of expertise–even the most difficult members of our family (and we have quite a few of those with whom he has worked) feel comfortable and very satisfied working with John Palley.” Kiersten C., Yelp.com

“My father needed help planning his estate this year. John Palley drafted a trust and other estate planning documents for my father. He answered our questions intelligently and was very open, understanding, and willing to help. He also answered our emails and phone calls in a timely, polite professional manner. John is capable and accessible, I feel confident that I could go to John in the future and my legal affairs would be done right.” Capkat, yelp.com August 2010

“John Palley helped me through the probate process when my husband passed away. His knowledge of probate law and estate planning including testamentary and special needs trusts is unmatched. Mr. Palley guided me through one of the most difficulty processes a person can go through. I would recommend him to everyone I know.”

“John Palley has provided legal services to my family and clients for many years. He consistently demonstrates the absolute best listening and communication skills I have experienced among legal professionals.  He truly cares about his client’s current needs and provides excellent plans for future uncertainties. John will take remarkable care of you, your friends and relatives.” linkedin.com, October 14, 2009, Pat Shea, Sacramento, CA

“I’ve been working with Mr. Palley so long time now it is like he is a member of the family. He is a fantastic lawyer and able to simplify very complex issues to help me make the right decisions for all my probate issues.”  Jeff, Google.com 2011

“I hired John to help with a probate situation. I’m out of state and needed an expert to represent my family’s interests in California. The attorney on the other side was a challenge to work with, but John followed up consistently and frequently until things were finally settled. He was honest, very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with.”  Linkedin.com, March 26, 2011, Pam C.

“Losing a family member and then thinking about dealing with probate almost by definition means it is not the best of times. Going to Johnson, Fort, Meissner, Joseph & Palley was one of the really good decisions I made. John Palley and Joy Lehman made it all as easy as possible. I inundated them with questions and their answers were prompt, clear and to the point. I certainly trust them to know what they are doing. Everything did go smoothly and everything was explained along the way. But in addition to their knowledge, I appreciated their kindness in what was for me a most stressful situation. Without hesitation, I recommend John Palley and Joy Lehman and I can’t thank them enough for being there for me.”

“You learn a lot about a guy when you play golf with him. You find out about his temperament, honesty, perseverance, etiquette and whether or not they possess any likability. Years ago, I had a few opportunities to play golf with John Palley, one of the partners at JFMJ&P. I was so impressed with him that I hired him to help my family with our estate planning. He was an excellent listener and took personal interest in our situation. During the process, we came to trust his sense of fairness so much that we named him executor of our estate. Weeks after the bill was paid and the documents were in order, he called me to offer some advice regarding a sensitive subject in the content of the will – with a great idea to smooth out a particular transaction. He made the slight (but emotionally significant) change for no additional cost.  Highly recommended.” Fred H., yelp.com July 2010

“John and I had the pleasure of getting to know each other at a conference of over 30 attorneys from around the country. It was clear that he stood out among this elite group as being more proactive and one of the best attorneys in the room. I would not hesitate to send anyone with an estate planning or probate matter in California to him. I feel certain they would receive fair, fast, and extremely competent legal services from him.” Linkedin.com, August 21, 2011, Michael W.

“Honest, persistent, knowledgable, I hired John to help with a probate situation. I’m out of state and needed an expert to represent my family’s interests in California. The attorney on the other side was a challenge to work with, but John followed up consistently and frequently until things were finally settled. He was honest, very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with.”

“John Palley assisted me with my estate planning affairs. His service, expertise, and customer service were exceptional. I have dealt with many attorneys, through my job, and none were as impressive as John. I highly recommended him and his firm!”

“Professional, Honest, Hard Working My first impression of John was his professional approach. He takes the time to anwer all your questions and we never seemed rushed. You can trust John Palley.”

“Trustworthy, Professional and Knowledgeable John Palley provides ‘Top Shelf’ service!!! He assisted my family with a Living trust and Will. The process was easy and turn key. John took the time to understand our situation and put together a program that put our family in the best position to be protected. His knowledge and responsiveness is second to none. I highly recommend working with John. He is a man of integrity and professionalism.”   Gary C., 2010

“John Palley is numbered among the best! John went above and beyond all of our expectations; and continues to do so. He is very knowledgeable and extremely good at what he does. We found that he is very interested in creating a professional relationship. John knows that a relationship built on trust and communication lasts from one generation to another. Our family estate is being organized by one of the best!”

“John Palley simplifies the Estate Planning Process‎. John prepared family trust documents for my wife and me, simplifying the complex process for us. John engages in conversation to describe the scope and benefits of estate planning. His informal manner put us at ease while we collectively made important decisions for John to include in the trust documents. Having known John for 15 years, I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a true professional to handle their estate planning.”

“A Thoughtful Communicator John Palley is a true professional. He has an uncommon ability to address difficult questions with concise answers that are easy to understand. The handling of my parents estate planning was a delicate matter. With John’s gentle demeanor combined with his no-nonsense style, my parents were very comfortable with the entire process and are very relieved to have their affairs in order.”

“Mr. Palley was so helpful, kind, courteous and very interested in my issues. Mr. Palley took the time to investigate my issues and respond to me before making any conclusions. He made sure he knew what he was talking about and not just a “for instance” kind of lawyer as the one I had spoken to before Mr. Palley. I am so glad I found Mr. Palley and would highly recommend recommend him for anyone that wants an awesome lawyer that is truly interested in protecting their best interests.”

“TRULY, Professional, Very Helpful & TRULY INTERESTED I must say John Palley, for never meeting me, was very helpful and truly interested in my concerns and issues. Not only helped me with my questions, but referred me to an equally intelligent and professional attorney. This attorney, as well, was truly interested in my issues.”

“Best Probate Attorney John Palley and his firm helped me through the probate process after the death of my spouse. Mr. Palley understands probate law and estate planning like no one else. He is patient, committed, driven, and efficient. An excellent attorney and an excellent law firm.”

“By profession,I am a CPA. I have worked with many attorneys. In my opinion John has an excellent rating. I am also a trustee for various trusts. I have brought specific problems arising in my capacity as trustee to John and received from him direct and understandable answers. He has raised potential issues that might arise and given me instructions to follow if needed. I have every confidence in John, and will continue to use his services as the need arises.”  Google, 2011

“Losing a family member and then thinking about dealing with probate almost by definition means it is not the best of times. Going to Johnson, Fort, Meissner, Joseph & Palley was one of the really good decisions I made. John Palley and Joy Lehman made it all as easy as possible. I inundated them with questions and their answers were prompt, clear and to the point. I certainly trust them to know what they are doing. Everything did go smoothly and everything was explained along the way. But in addition to their knowledge, I appreciated their kindness in what was for me a most stressful situation. Without hesitation, I recommend John Palley and Joy Lehman and I can’t thank them enough for being there for me.”

“Good attorney diligent in his efforts to get the job done. for me when it comes to attorneys it is how quickly they get the job done. and what kind of reference they can provide me on the potential choices I may have in a particular case.”  Scorpio, yahoo.com, June 2011

Click here to know about John B Palley’s Expertise.

By the way, these are ALL REAL REVIEWS FROM REAL CLIENTS – no fluff!